July Talk Share “No Safe + Sound”

Remember Never Before (Deluxe) Out March 8, 2024

Listen Here

“Hope can sound like a wily guitar.” – NEXT Mag

“An equal balance of beguiling tension.” – NPR 

Photo credit: Calm Elliott-Armstrong



Today July Talk share a new song, “No Safe + Sound,” found on the forthcoming Remember Never Before (Deluxe), out March 8, 2024. Produced by Kevin Drew, the song is both churning and frothy, a sea foam feeling equal parts queasy and confident. 


“‘No Safe + Sound’ is a series of promises. It is about greeting uncertain and imperfect futures with a willingness to show up and keep trying,” writes co-lead Leah Fay Goldstein. “The nagging divine and communal pressure that urges us to never lose hope is as mundane and as vital as the blood in our veins. You don’t tell your heart to pump or your lungs to breathe, they just do it. Yes there will be suffering, yes there will be valid reasons for fear, but there will always also be love. Love is the cure, love is the greatest assurance of all. Love is how we got here. Love is why we stay.”


A year after its original release, July Talk will welcome Remember Never Before (Deluxe), expanded with two new songs, “No Safe + Sound” and “Rabbit Side.” Recorded in the Remember Never Before sessions at The Bathouse (Kingston, ON), the songs are at home in the company of the original album, a collection that confronts toxicity with authenticity. 


In title and spirit, Remember Never Before is about intense, ultra-present-ness, a commitment to the moment, each moment, before it passes. While sourced in the album’s ethos and sound, the new songs bring fresh dimension and refraction to the project, that which is visible only with the passage of time.    


The digital deluxe version also includes three songs recorded live on tour in 2023. “After This,” “Human Side,” and the chart-topping eco-existentalist “I Am Water.”  


Pre-Save Remember Never Before (Deluxe) here


Track List: 


  1. After This
  2. Certain Father
  3. Human Side
  4. Hold
  5. G-d Mother Fire
  6. When You Stop
  7. Silent Type
  8. Twenty Four Hours
  9. Repeat
  10. Raw
  11. I Am Water
  12. No Safe + Sound
  13. Rabbit Side
  14. After This (Live)
  15. Human Side (Live)
  16. I Am Water (Live)
  17. When You Stop (Piano Version)




Fergus, ON: Meadows Music Festival, June 1

Sudbury, ON: Northern Lights Festival, July 5

Gravenhurst, ON: Tall Pines Festival, July 19